Labour Day Weekend in the Hamptons

Since we just moved to New York we decided that for labour day weekend we would drive to the Hamptons for the weekend to experience it for the first time, and since it is my dad’s birthday it was the perfect opportunity. I thought I would share my outfits with you for some inspiration and to see what I would wear when in the Hamptons.

For the first evening I decided to wear this blouse from Zara (it is no longer available), I love the pattern of it because it reminds me of the beach. I paired it with some vintage Levis shorts because it was fairly warm outside. I finished the look with some black strappy sandals from Steve Madden to dress up the outfit.

IMG_0400IMG_0407

The second day we went to Sag Harbor during the afternoon and it was pretty cold so I decided to wear my dungarees from Cheap Monday. Underneath I wore a simple ribbed white t-shirt from Urban Outfitters (I couldn’t find it online but I’m sure you can find a similar one). I finished the outfit with some black booties from Zara (no longer available), they have a cool detailing at the front resembling a cow boy boot.

IMG_0431

On the Sunday we went into South Hampton during the day and for dinner and I wore my off the shoulder top from Are you Am I, I absolutely love this shirt because it is extremely comfortable. My trousers are blue and white pin striped from TopShop, and I wore the same strappy heels from Steve MaddenIMG_0471

Hope you guys had a nice weekend and enjoyed this post!

Wiona

Leave a Reply

