How to Style: Metallic Skirt

Hello everyone!

A trend that I have recently been obsessed with is the metallic skirt trend. I think that it is super fall/winter appropriate, especially for the holiday season, and it is more wearable than people would assume. The skirt that I am styling today is from Zara, it is affordable but the quality and style of the skirt is amazing.

The first look I created using the skirt is a everyday outfit that I would wear with a metallic skirt. I think the way to make it look casual and wearable is by styling it with neutral tones. I personally wore this skirt with a chunky gray sweater, it is from last year’s Zara Fall/Winter collection but I am sure you can find something similar. I also wore some combat boots to keep the outfit casual and comfortable.

p1610447p1610457p1610477

The second outfit I created based on the metallic skirt is slightly dressier but still comfortable. I wanted the skirt to really be the focus of attention so I wore all black. I wore an off the the shoulder long sleeve and some heeled booties from Tony Bianco. Even though this look is fancier it is not over the top and it is still comfortable which I love.

p1610508p1610512p1610523

I am obsessed with the metallic skirt trend and hopefully I showed you guys some outfits that inspire you to wear metallic skirts as well!

Wiona x

Leave a Reply

