How to Style: Velvet Shoes

Hello everyone!

As promised here is my post on how to style velvet shoes. Velvet is very on trend at the moment and my personal favorite way to incorporate velvet into my wardrobe is through shoes.I will be showing you how to style two different velvet shoes. The first pair are of velvet shoes I will be styling are by Steve Madden and they are heeled booties in a burgundy color. I have worn these shoes with many different outfits and I will be showing you two of my favorite looks.

The first look I wanted to show you was a fun way to play with texture. I personally love wearing an all black outfit but then playing around with the textures and shades of black. So for this outfit I am wearing suede leggings from All Saints (no longer available) and I paired this with a ribbed black long sleeve. Since it is fall in New York I threw over my new favorite jacket which is a vegan leather puffer jacket from Urban Outfitters. I love this look because it is simple yet intriguing with the different textures.

p1610618p1610633p1610641

The second look I created with the Steve Madden booties is a more casual outfit. My jeans are from ReDone, they are re made vintage Levis and they are my absolute favorite pair of jeans to wear. My top is a off the shoulder long sleeve from Are You Am I, this sweater is so comfortable but still stylish.

p1610660p1610675p1610677

The next pair of velvet shoes I will be styling for you are over the knee heeled boots. They are from Kurt Geiger, however they are no longer available. The first look I created with these boots is a edgy but comfortable look. I am wearing leather leggings from Zara, I love these because they actually fit me and they are comfortable. I wore a band tee from Brandy Melville to add some edge and comfort. I finished the look with simple jean jacket from Levis. I love this look because you can wear it during the day but you can easily wear it for a night out.

p1610693p1610703p1610729

The last look I am sharing with you guys today is an outfit using my favorite pair of vintage Levis shorts. I think jean shorts help to make over the knee boots more casual and effortless. I paired the jeans with a oversized gray sweater to add warmth and comfort. The sweater is from last year’s Zara collection but I am sure you can find something similar this year.

p1610749

p1610755I hope I helped anyone out there who was having troubles styling velvet shoes or were in doubt of getting any because they thought they are too crazy and daring. Have a lovely day!

Wiona

Leave a Reply

