Travel diaries: Santa Cruz, Costa Rica

Happy new year everyone!

I  hope you all enjoyed the holidays and spent quality time with family and friends, I know I did! For new years my family and I decided to fly to Costa Rica because we have always wanted to go and the timing was perfect. We stayed in Santa Cruz which has beautiful beaches, amazing scenery and so many fun activities. Sadly I didn’t have enough video footage to make a travel diaries video but I thought I would share some of the pictures I took and tell you about my trip.

We rented a house in Santa Cruz because we wanted to really experience Costa Rica and not be restricted in a hotel. An amazing beach called Playa de las Piratas was a five minute walk from our house and it was beautiful. We spent most of our time here relaxing and enjoying nature.

Apart from relaxing at the beach we also did some fun activities that were recommended to us. We went on a beautiful horse ride through the forest at a ranch called Black Stallion. It was the best horse ride I ever did because the horses were so eager and always galloped which was so fun.The views we had at the top were amazing, everything is so green and luscious in Costa Rica. We returned to the ranch because they also offer other activities such as zip lining and rope courses. This was my first time properly zip lining and I absolutely loved it, even though I am terrified of heights. The views that you see of Costa Rica are unbeatable. If you ever find yourself in Costa Rica I would 100% recommend to go zip lining! Whilst exploring other beaches in Santa Cruz we found a surf shack and we took a surfing lesson. I have only ever had one surfing lesson and it was about 5 years ago so this was pretty much my first time surfing. It was so much fun, but also exhausting. If you like surfing or want to try it out I would definitely go in Costa Rica because the water is amazing.

I hope you all had a great start to the new year and I can’t wait to share more things about my life and style with you!

Thank you,

Wiona x

Leave a Reply

