Patent Leather

One thing I am obsessed with right now is patent leather or vinyl clothing. I have a pair of patent leather shoes and am currently eyeing a pair of vinyl jeans from Topshop, but my favorite way to style this trend is with this skirt from Urban Outfitters (sold out but Zara or Topshop have similar styles). Today I styled the skirt with a red sweatshirt from Brandy Melville and some Nike Air Force 1 sneakers since I was running errands this day and wanted to be comfortable. I love the versatility of patent leather because you can dress it up for night time or you can make it casual by pairing it with easy pieces such as sweaters or t-shirts. My leopard print coat is from Scotch & Soda, and I love how animal print pairs with leather and vinyl.

Hope you enjoyed this look and found some inspiration on how to style patent leather!

Wiona x

Leave a Reply

