Museum of Modern Art

You won’t believe it but yesterday was the first time I went to the Museum of Modern Art since moving here. Iv’e been wanting to go for so long but never got around to it until yesterday. Right outside the entrance of the MoMA was a stand where a woman was selling maps of NYC with designs spray painted on top. I actually ended up buying a piece which had two pink cats on the map and the whole concept was about feminism and the women’s march so I had to get it. If you want to check out some of her pieces you can go on their website;Β Fabrika Ouch

My favorite collection from the MoMA was called Shape of Things, it consisted of mostly black and white photography and I loved it. I thought I would include some of my favorite pieces that I saw incase you have been thinking about going to the MoMA, or if you just like to see pictures of art.

img_2972img_2974img_2977img_2978img_2980img_2981img_2985img_2990img_2993img_3005Processed with VSCO with e5 presetProcessed with VSCO with e5 preset

Hope you guys enjoyed this post and had a lovely weekend!

Wiona x

Leave a Reply

