Travel Diaries: Havana, Cuba

I recently came back from my trip to Havana, Cuba and I thought I would share my experience with you. I have been wanting to explore Cuba for the longest time and am so happy I was able to travel to the island. The lifestyle and culture in Cuba is so different to anything I have experienced before and it was amazing to be able to experience it. One of the most exciting parts of the trip were riding in the old cars. I love old cars because the tell a story and have more personality. The taxi that picked us up from the airport was supposedly Fidel Castro’s old limousine.. if that is true I find it pretty incredible to have said I rode in Fidel Castro’s limo!

The architecture in Havana is amazing. You are surrounded by old, colorful and beautiful buildings the whole time. I had to stop multiple times to take a picture of the different buildings because they were all so beautiful and worthy of a picture! One day we went to one of the fortresses in Havana and it was so cool because first of all you had an amazing view of the city but it was also amazing to explore the fortress and envision how life back then was. Apart from exploring the city we also ventured out to the beach to relax and catch some sun.

If you are able to travel to Cuba I really recommend it because nothing else compares!

Processed with VSCO with c4 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetIMG_3341IMG_3453IMG_3492IMG_3509IMG_3521IMG_3561IMG_3566IMG_3595IMG_3603Processed with VSCO with b5 presetProcessed with VSCO with b1 preset

Wiona xx

Leave a Reply

